County Information...

Jasper County

City of Monticello

Monticello-Jasper County Chamber of Commerce

The Monticello News

Aerial view of Downtown Monticello, Ga


Land Mass

According to the Census Bureau, Jasper County has 373 square miles.  373 square miles is land and 5.3 square miles is water.

Major Highways

State Route 11
State Route 16
State Route 83
State Route 142
State Route 212
State Route 380

Interstate Access

Interstate 20 
Interstate 16

Airport Access

Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta International Airport - 48 Miles

Adjacent Counties

Morgan County - Northeast
Putnam County - East
Jones County - South
Monroe County - Southwest
Butts County - West
Newton County - Northwest


Northeast Georgia Regional Commission (NEGRC).

NEGRC serves 12 counties and 54 municipal governments in the Northeast Georgia Region.  The Agency was created in 1963 to be a focal point for regional issues concerning local government and to be a resource for those governments in a variety of specialized areas.  These include local government planning, economicdevelopment, grant preparation, administration, job training, and aging services.  The Northeast Georgia service area encompassed by NEGRC is 3,260 square miles with an estimated population of 584,008.  We hope the information contained in this site is helpful to you in discovering useful information about Northeast Georgia.  All comprehensive plans for the region are available and can be valuable resources for discovering detailed information about the region's cities and counties
Learn more about workforce development